Dive into the history of Three Mile Creek with this early 1900s photograph, and find out how the body of water got its name.
A blossoming 1905 photograph offers a glimpse into the history of Mobile's Floral Parade.
Stocking Street in the Leinkauf District was actually named for John Stocking, who served as Mobile’s mayor from 1831 to 1834.
In the winter of 1854, a steamer out of Mobile sparked a diplomatic incident that threatened war between the United States and Spain over Cuba.
For decades, the Catholic Boys Home in Mobile fielded the most entertaining marching band in Mardi Gras.
In February 1942, a merchant vessel with a Mobile connection disappeared without a trace.
Historian John Sledge leads us on a stroll through the streets of Spanish Mobile.
Like other hotels in Mobile, the St. Andrew flourished during severe housing shortages during World War II.
St. Joseph’s Church was dedicated in 1908 and has been vacant since 2018. The parish itself has a much longer history, however.
Maritime historian John S. Sledge recounts the story of a Scottish cartographer’s 18th-century visit to Mobile Bay and the stunning map it yielded.